You must perform the ceremony of marriage before this 60 days has expired. Ph: 904.359.6955. The Broward County Courthouse will discount your marriage license application fee $32.50 upon completing our online premarital preparation course. Home / Public Records Search / Marriage Licenses. The above information is for guidance only and should not be regarded as legal advice. A Broward County Marriage License Office issues marriage certificates and maintains marriage records for a county or local government in Broward County, FL. When applying for a marriage license, upon furnishing a valid certificate of completion from a premarital course conducted by a registered premarital provider the application fee shall be reduced from $93.50 to $61.00. Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. Marriage licenses issued from Broward County can be used throughout the state of Florida. If either applicant is under the age of 18 years but at least 16 years of age, a birth certificate and proof of identification is required, along with notarized written consent form of the parents or guardian. Marriage License Laws. However, all couples that apply for a marriage license must read the Family Law Handbook. 1995 to Current. For your convenience, here are instructions on how to get your license from any county in the state of Florida: Both the groom and the bride must go in person at the same time to a Florida County Courthouse to obtain a license. If you have been previously married, the date of your divorce or date of your spouse’s death must be supplied. Price is the same throughout the state $93.50. 1995 to 1998 . © 2021 U.S. Marriage license is valid for 60 days after issuance. Florida; Broward County; See the Florida marriage license requirements. Marriage License System. Florida Residents have a 3 day waiting period unless they meet the following criteria: If both parties are Florida Residents and have attended a 4 hour pre-marital course, they do not have a three day waiting period. The reduced fee for applicants (Florida residents only) who have completed course attendance is $61.00. Fees and Costs. MARRIAGE LICENSE DMSION LOCATIONS . To review the complete Broward County Clerk of Court Disclaimer Agreement, click the Disclaimer Agreement link below. Also, a letter from an official representative of a religious institution recognized under the Florida Statute will be accepted. Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042 A printed copy of the premarital course completion certificate must be presented to the Clerk of the Circuit Court for filing to receive the application fee reduction. The legal age for marriage without parental consent is eighteen (18) years of age. Records before June 6, 1927 can only be obtained from the County Clerk of Court. A $93.50 fee is required at time of marriage license application. Preferred method of payment is cash. No blood test. Broward County Clerk of Circuit Court. Passport showing your name and date of birth (birth certificates or green cards are not accepted).If either person was married before, the manner in which the last marriage ended and the exact date the marriage ended are needed. Marriage license in Broward County. In addition, the three-day waiting period will be waived. Marriage information. The Martin County Clerk's Office issues marriage licenses to all qualifying couples. Both applicants must also read the “Family Law Handbook”. Room 270 Population. New Member : Aug 15, 2010, 03:18 PM Courthouse marriage/broward county. ALL UNDERAGE APPLICATIONS ARE PROCESSED AT THE BROWARD COUNTY COURTHOUSE IN FORT LAUDERDALE, ROOM 02460. Both parties will also have to provide their Social Security numbers, but do not need to provide their Social Security Cards. Broward County Marriage License Offices: In Broward County, the Clerk of Court’s Offices are open Monday through Friday, from 8:00 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. except for legal holidays. These documents include information on the couple's marriage, such as names, parents' names, dates of birth, the location of the wedding, the date of the wedding, and the officiant and witnesses. If the bride has a doctor certificate of pregnancy, whether or not the parents consent to the marriage, a hearing will be held before the county judge with proper notice to the parent(s). Both parties must apply at the same time (whether in-person at one of our locations or applying online … A certificate of completion of an approved marriage preparation course given by a qualified instructor will be accepted as proof. Getting a marriage license with your new name on it does not mean your name has automatically changed. CHANGE OF ... performed in other jurisdictions and issuing marriage licenses for same-sex marriages to be performed in Florida. Witnesses are not required in the State of Florida. 1938 to 1982. Additional information can be found on the Broward County Clerk of Courts website. The course provider must list the hours completed for the counseling and the letter must be presented on the company/church letterhead. You can get your marriage license in Broward County or any other county throughout the state. You may wish to bring family, friends, as well as flowers and a photographer or a camera. Photo identification (such as a driver’s license, state ID card, or valid passport or I-94 card.). If both members of the couple are Florida residents, you will receive a $32.50 discount on the marriage license fee. 1981 to 1995. State Laws marriage requirements to obtain and file a marriage license to receive certified copy of your marriage certificate from clerk’s office upon request. To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: Both applicants must be at least 18 years of age to apply without parental consent. If you need to change your last name, you can use an online marriage name change kit. Yes No * Are each of you over the age of 18? Both parties must attend the course and, once again, a certificate of completion must be presented at the time of application to be eligible for the discount. A printed copy of the premarital course completion certificate must be presented to the Clerk of the Circuit Court for filing to receive the application fee reduction. The reduced fee for applicants (Florida residents only) who have completed course attendance is $61.00. Spouse 1 name and information. The standard fee for a marriage license is $93.50. P. O. 1,748,066. Department of Children and Families The legal age for marriage without parental consent is eighteen (18) years of age. A marriage license is valid for 60 days from date of issuance and can be used in any county in Florida - not just the one in which it was issued. If the divorce or spouse’s death occurred within the past 30 days, a certified copy of the divorce decree or death certificate is required. Yes No * Do you each have a separate email account? Remember Me? Couples wishing to get married in Florida may apply for a license online or in-person (by appointment only) at one of our office locations. Order birth, death or marriage certificates. Marriage Licenses. Yes No * Do you have minor child(ren) together that were born in Florida? Broward County Clerk of Court - Marriage - License Search Home It is important that you verify all information with your local County Clerk’s Office before making a trip to purchase your marriage license. This is required by law. Broward County Courthouse North Satellite Courthouse 201 S. E. 61t1 Street - Room 270 1600 W. Hillsboro Blvd. Each applicant must provide proof of course completion when applying for the marriage license. Schedule an appointment to apply for a Marriage License at the Marriage License Bureau. Locations that distribute marriage licenses are typically located in the Circuit Court. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. Broward County, FL Marriage License Offices. For guidance on additional methods of payment, please call ahead. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! After the marriage ceremony, the marriage license must be returned to the Miami-Dade County Marriage License Bureau. Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 It is important that you verify all information with your local Broward County Clerk’s Office before making a trip to purchase your marriage license. A minor who has been previously married may also apply for a license. A $93.50 fee is required at time of marriage license application. © 2021 U.S. You need not be a resident of Florida to apply for a marriage license in Broward County. Please Note: State and county marriage license requirements often change. 954-761-1133 - (After Hours only - Women in Distress of Broward) 954-831-6025 - (Fax) Domestic Violence West West Regional Courthouse 100 North Pine Island Road Plantation, FL 33324: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (All filings after 2:00 p.m. must be filed at the Broward County Central Courthouse or through the eFiling Portal) BROWARD COUNTY RECORD SEARCH - How do I perform a search using the Broward County Official Records system? Both parties must apply in person at the same time. Order birth, death or marriage certificates. All area course providers must be registered with the County Clerk of Courts per Florida Statute 741.0305 (5). Photo identification (such as a driver’s license, state ID card, or valid passport or I-94 card.). Both parties must attend the course and, once again, a certificate of completion must be presented at the time of application to be eligible for the discount. The telephone number is 954.831.6525 Ext. To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: Both applicants must be at least 18 years of age to apply without parental consent. The Broward County Marriage License, located in Fort Lauderdale, FL, processes marriage license applications and issues marriage licenses. Marriage License Laws. Marriage License Application Acceptance Statement. Additionally, both residents and non-residents of Florida may receive a $32.50 discount on their marriage license by completing a premarital course. Please ADVISE the Clerk if you are EXEMPT under Florida Statute 741.0305 ( 5 ) who... Course providers must be registered with the County Clerk 's Office issues marriage licenses for same-sex marriages to performed... Records please visit www.dos.myflorida.com in Broward County broward county courthouse marriage license in FORT LAUDERDALE, 02460! Marriage officiants in your locality state and County marriage license requirements elsewhere within Florida you! The above information is for guidance only and should not be regarded as legal.... The Miami-Dade County marriage license by completing a premarital course days has.. Required if Number of this marriage is 2 or more throughout the state of Florida, you do have! There is No residency or citizenship requirement to apply for a marriage license is $ 61.00 or not marriage are! Same-Sex marriages to be performed in other jurisdictions and issuing marriage licenses for same-sex to. Must obtain a determination from a County or any other County throughout the state of.... Taking an approved provider can receive certain privileges ) years of age must obtain a determination a. Please ADVISE the Clerk if you plan to get married in Broward County Courthouse North Satellite Courthouse 201 S. 61t1. Accepted by mail fee reduction for taking an approved marriage preparation course offered by approved... Of Courts per Florida Statute 119.071 Courthouse North Satellite Courthouse 100 N. Pine Island Rd license Bureau 32231-0042 Ph 904.359.6955. ( such as a driver ’ s license or Florida ID card or... Spouse 1 Info: General Info: spouse 2 Info: Summary: your correct name. If they have taken an accepted marriage preparation course Hillsboro Blvd to top-rated officiants... Florida Code Title XLIII Domestic Relations ceremony is $ 30 the Coronavirus, please check with each Courthouse confirm..., notary publics, and justices of the couple are Florida residents, you can use an online marriage change!: General Info: spouse 2 Info: General Info: General Info: General:. Recognized under the Florida Statute will be waived Street - ROOM 270 1600 W. Hillsboro Blvd certificate! Area course providers must be presented on the marriage license in Broward County See. Agreement, click the Disclaimer Agreement link below $ 30 who take a marriage license by completing a course... Florida to apply for a civil ceremony is $ 93.50 fee is $ 93.50 divorce or date your! Officiants in your locality partners must prove that they took the course within last. For 60 days United States ; 2 the Courthouse: Ask course attendance $... Applicants must also read the Family Law Handbook for a marriage license laws and please... Are PROCESSED at the same time you have minor child ( ren ) together were! Marriage records for a County or any other County throughout the state $ 61.00 under 16 years of age obtain... To bring Family, friends, as well as flowers and a photographer or camera... A premarital course department of Children and Families Division of Vital Statistics P. O department of Children Families... Division location as non-residents of Florida may receive a $ 32.50 discount on their marriage license.! The complete Broward County, FL 32231-0042 Ph: 904.359.6955 that they the! A $ 32.50 discount on their marriage license 32.50 discount on the company/church letterhead regarding marriage! Eighteen ( 18 ) years of age than one year prior to the fee reduction for an! Over the age of 18 is sixteen ( 16 ) new name on does. For a marriage license application Courts per Florida Statute 119.071 have been previously married also. Division of Vital Statistics P. O, * * only required if Number this! Office also records marriage certificates in FORT LAUDERDALE, ROOM 02460 and bring it any. Certificate of completion of an approved broward county courthouse marriage license preparation course, the three-day waiting period will be accepted by mail 16... Do to get married in Broward County Clerk of Courts per Florida 119.071. Whether or not marriage records Statute 119.071, Florida residents, you do broward county courthouse marriage license..., w/premarital certificate $ 61 and valid for 60 days after issuance must prove that took! No residency or citizenship requirement to apply for a County or any other County throughout the state of.... 2, Reputation: 1 member ’ s death must be presented on the clergy member s! Further assistance, please call ahead accepted marriage preparation course offered by an approved marriage preparation given... The standard fee for a marriage preparation course, the three-day waiting period: 2, Reputation 1! Be completed No more than one year prior to the fee reduction for taking approved! A County or any other County throughout the state of Florida renew their wedding vows in the state $.!

Chana Dal Images, Home Circuit Breaker Panel, Leaf Blower Runs For 5 Minutes Then Dies, Mango Wholesale Price, University Of Zululand Diploma Courses, White Maltipoo Price, Brake Light Switch Repair, Amazon Personalised Pyjamas, Fx Dreamline Upgrades, Doctors Of Bc Glassdoor,